Tina Dodd - September 2019 Diamond of the Month

Posted by Marissa Kehrig on

Hello everyone, my name is Tina Dodd and I am very excited and honored to be here with you, to share my journey with you.

First, let me tell you a little about myself. I am first and foremost a woman of God, then a wife, a mom, and a gramma to 7 grandchildren. 5 girls and 2 boys. Without God I wouldn’t be here today. I have had a very rough life. I was born and raised in Santa Maria, California. My mom was a single mom until I was about 7. I have 2 brothers and one sister; I am the oldest. My youngest brother was born when I was 10. I was mom to him until I left home at 14. My mom worked nights and had another job during the day part of the time.

All through grade school I was two years ahead of everyone else and I was bullied. I hated school. Finally, after years of fighting, getting suspended, and ditching school all the time, my mom went with me to the high school and gave her permission for me to quit school two months into the 9th grade.

I began working at a local prominent Inn, I was a chamber maid for a few months, then I started waitressing until I met my first husband at the age of 14. Not long after dating I moved in with him and moved to Alabama that summer, where he was from. My mom would not giver her permission for us to be married so we had to wait until I was 18. After leaving California, he became very abusive, physically and mentally. I became pregnant not long after being married. I had my first daughter at 18. When she was 2 months old, he had beat me for the last time. I was not bringing my daughter up in that mess, I came back home. My daughter was 6 months old when I met my second husband. We were pretty much inseparable from day 1. However, he became very abusive mentally. He was a roamer, if you will.

After 6 years and a total of 3 daughters later, I left him. During the last few months I had started taking EMT classes, I was 26. I became EMT certified, while working at a local restaurant, where I quickly became the manager. I worked there for 6 years. Due to not having a high school diploma I could not get hired anywhere. During this time, I met my current husband. I was in the middle of a separation and Nat (my current husband) is 31 years my Sr. I couldn’t think of any reason a man his age would want anything to do with a 26-year-old girl with 3 kids. He had to be going through a mid-life crisis, right?

He wasn’t going through any crisis and I finally met someone who loved me so much, I didn’t know how to act. Long story short, it was a rough start, but we have been together 23 years now. That same year before I met him, he lost his wife due to alcoholism and his daughter in a car accident. He had custody of his grandson, who was also in the wreck. He was 7 years old at the time of the wreck. When I moved in with my kids, he was almost 9.

I went back to school at 35, got my GED and started a year long program to become a Psychiatric Technician. I started working at an all-male Forensic State Hospital. I worked there for 10 years. In the first 2 years I tested out and became the shift lead. Working for the State of California, and being in the medical field, I got mandated to work a second shift at least 3 times a week. I also did voluntary overtime in order to be able to retire early. I have now been retired for almost 3 years.

However, before retiring I had joined this one company. I was dedicated, I built my team up. I was making good money, then the drama started. I can not deal with drama. I was very disappointed, but I moved on. I joined a few companies for the discount but never took it any further than that.

Finally, I saw my friend on live and clicked on it to see what she was doing. WOW she looked like she was having a ton of fun and I wanted to know more. She answered all my questions and right away I knew this was for me. I joined with a big kit. I quickly started realizing this was not your usual team. This team was more like a family. See I don’t have family support. I lost touch with my family many years ago. The family I have close to me is my husband and my kids, and grandkids. I don’t have or hang out with friends or anything. I stay at home. When I became part of the Diamond Dolls I immediately felt at home with family. The support is incredible, the training is mind-blowing, and the comradery unimaginable. This is finally where I belong. I have decided to make a business out of this because I can see the business side and the possibilities, and I have team support the whole way. So, what makes our team different than any other? I would say, the sense of belonging, a sister/brotherhood. Yes, there are men in this business too.

I would love for you to be on this journey with me, beside me. From the very top of the team ladder to the people who are just starting, everyone brings something to the table, we all have something to teach, we all have something to learn, and we all work together to better the whole team. Do you see the picture? I would love for you to like my business page so you can get to know me. My Facebook Business page is https://www.facebook.com/TinasTreasureTrove1/

You can also join my VIP group. I give my VIP customers first dibs on new releases before I show them live. Here is the link https://www.facebook.com/groups/343336962983583/

Share this post

← Older Post Newer Post →

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published.